Poem: Polina

Polina
Polina
Polina

I am dreaming again

Polina

I wake up in sweat
I am dreaming again

I am drowning
There is a seagull
There is a bear
There is a mermaid coming to my rescue
There is a siren pulling me down to the depth

Of the sea

In her eyes
In her eyes
In her eyes

In her beautiful eyes once again
I am lost
I have lost my compass
I have lost my senses
But not my soul
For she breathes life into me
Every time she comes close
There is eternity

In her eyes
In her arms
In her …

Oh! I am
I am dreaming again
I am drowning again
I am not here or there
Once again

Polina

I close my eyelids on the shadows
Under my eyelashes
From sleepless nights
With a smile on my lips
My lips touching hers

I am dreaming
And my voice fades in the mist
In the myth
In her contours

Polina
Polina
Polina

To Fade!

September 22, 2015

About alaindesade

Novelist, songwriter and philosopher. Has special interest in human relations, evolution of mind, inter-cultural complications, and the concept of God.
This entry was posted in Love Poems, poem, poetry, reflections, Relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

