Poem: Single Smile

With a single smile
She brings my heart
in dispute with my brain
She makes me sing a song
I did not write

I don’t even remember the words
or how it rhymes.

With her smile
you have no option
but to sing along
A song full of love tones
and her name
Splashed
over the words.

If you’ve seen her smile
you would understand
you would be singing
A song you didn’t write
You don’t even remember the words
or how the song rhymes.

With a single smile
she brings my heart
into my soul
disputing my mind

with a single smile

She becomes tout le monde.

September 25, 2015

About alaindesade

Novelist, songwriter and philosopher. Has special interest in human relations, evolution of mind, inter-cultural complications, and the concept of God.
This entry was posted in Love Poems, poem, poetry, romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poem: Single Smile

  1. “With a single smile
    she brings my heart
    into my soul
    disputing my mind.” I love this so much! beautiful poem.

  2. A romantic delight, to be savored slowly like dark chocolate…thanks for sharing. please find time to visit my blog, Rain-Chimes, http://drsmitasriwas280.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

