Poem: Rape (section 1)

[1] Please – a pleading mother

Please do remember
Please
Remember your condoms
There is a child
My child
So please
Please no infections.

You don’t need your
Knife at my throat
You don’t
Noise, I will not make a noise
not even a whisper
for there is a
Child
My child is asleep
Next door.

Please don’t laugh too loud
Please don’ make me scream
Pain is your pleasure I know
But
There is a child
My child
a bastard child
from a previous rape
but is still
My child
My child is
Sleeping in the next room
My child is a
Jumble of joy
My child is a
Jumble of innocence
My child
My child is a
Reason of survival
My child is asleep
So
Take your joy and leave
Minimum damage to the face please
Please.

May 23, 2016

About alaindesade

Novelist, songwriter and philosopher. Has special interest in human relations, evolution of mind, inter-cultural complications, and the concept of God.
This entry was posted in poem, poetry, reflections, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poem: Rape (section 1)

  1. So heartbreaking 😥 The cruelty in this world makes my heart heavy.

  2. Pingback: Jumble Spoiler – 05/26/16 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

