Don’t

I don’t know what to do

I don’t know what to say

To have your heart soften

To see my pain

To see my heart’s epic death

At the mountain of loneliness

Pattered at your silence

To my right an army of friends

To my left a battalion of lovers

And at the centre a hardened heart

And my eagle god flies above me

Untouched and forever intact

And yet …

A gentle look from your eyes

Disperse my armies and

Dismantle my defences

Disperse the mythical clouds of my existence

And leave me naked

And leave me at your mercy

But I couldn’t have imagined nor believed

How cruel you could be!

Still

Love never dies

For it is the essence

Of living.

I surrender my hardened heart

To your soft smile for

Love never dies

For it is the essence

Of living.

September 23, 2016

About alaindesade

Novelist, songwriter and philosopher. Has special interest in human relations, evolution of mind, inter-cultural complications, and the concept of God.
This entry was posted in poem, poetry, reflections, Relationships, romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

