What do you fear?

I fear tomorrow
When you forget me
You are angry
You send me away
You force me to sail the high seas
And you tell me
Never to return
And you tell me
You are sure
That your home is
On the moon
And you don’t love me
So why are the tears
In your eyes
So why is the pain
In your voice
So why do you send me away
And cut the robes
And shred the maps
And leave me stranded
Uncharted
In the boiling ocean
Of emotions lost
So why …
No answers
So I fear.

I fear tomorrow
When I forget you
When you expect me to remember
When the oceans spits me out
On an island
Lonely
Hungry
Shivering
I fear tomorrow
When you are not there
In my life

What do you fear?

March 27, 2017

About alaindesade

Novelist, songwriter and philosopher. Has special interest in human relations, evolution of mind, inter-cultural complications, and the concept of God.
This entry was posted in Adulthood, Friendship, Love Poems, Philosophy of Love, poem, poetry, psychology, reflections, Relationships, romance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

