Three moons

Why can I see three moons
But not your face?

I struggle to breathe while
Your shadows pass me by.

I write our story in three words series.

The cave manger says they are too short
To chisel on the cave walls.

I remain unpublished.

Why can I see stars dancing
But not your body?

The witch doctor says I am dying!
Who isn’t?

I remain unrepentant.

Why can I see three moons
But not your face.

May 9, 2017

About alaindesade

Novelist, songwriter and philosopher. Has special interest in human relations, evolution of mind, inter-cultural complications, and the concept of God.
This entry was posted in Love Poems, Philosophy of Love, poem, poetry, psychology, reflections, Relationships, romance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three moons

  1. Bel says:

    I like this poem. It’s different and could be interpreted in so many ways. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

