Conversation with God

So we have souls after all and guess what there is a life after death. Once the body dies the soul goes through a tunnel, dark and moist. At the end there comes a light, very much like the cliché except it is a crowded long thin room. You have no choice but to queue!

So I queued!

What else can I do? What else I am supposed to do? I am dead, doing time is over and Thank God for that! I am tired and worn out. Except for this, I wouldn’t have a complaint. I wasn’t prepared for this long thin room.

Name?

What?

Name? What is your name? Asked the big man with wings. And I was scared.

I decided to plead not guilty, sighting ignorance and ask for a repeat with better guidance.

You are not on my list. Do you have an invitation?

What?

I am not sure if I have spoken at all or is it all going in my head.

Oh no! The big guy said. Another one with no invitation nor brain.

Give him the list. Came a huge voice from the void that made the big guy small.

Ok here is the list. You can’t get in unless you have an invitation. Here are the authorised vendors who can issue one for you. You only get one chance. Unless you like to stay in this room?!

To be continued
May 12, 2017

About alaindesade

Novelist, songwriter and philosopher. Has special interest in human relations, evolution of mind, inter-cultural complications, and the concept of God.
This entry was posted in short stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

